CHAMPIONS' LEAGUE CHESS

CLICK HERE IF YOU WOULD LIKE INFORMATION ON HOW TO ENTER

QUALIFYING FIXTURES 2016-17

AGE GROUP NAME OF REGION / EVENT AUTUMN TERM (1st Leg) SPRING TERM (2nd Leg) VENUE
Years 0-6 Kent Saturday 19 November 2016 Saturday 04 March 2017 Bromley
Years 0-6 Middlesex Sunday 13 November 2016 Sunday 05 March 2017 Shepherd's Bush
Years 0-6 Surrey East & Sussex Saturday 26 November 2016 Saturday 11 March 2017 Coulsdon
Years 0-6 Surrey West Sunday 27 November 2017 Sunday 19 March 2017 Wimbledon Park
FINALS 2016-17
Years 0-6 Primary Schools' Final   Monday 01 May 2017 Coulsdon
Years 0-2 Infant Pairs Event Saturday 13 May 2017 CCF

*    The Autumn Term & Spring Term events are the regional 1st & 2nd legs of qualification.  These are afternoon only events.
*    Scores for each team are added together to decide who qualifies for the Summer term Finals (all day competition):
    - the best team(s) from each region qualify for the Champions League Final.
    - the next best team(s) qualify for Europa League Final (unless they qualified for the Champ League final the previous year).
    - the next best non-Private School 1st team(s) qualify for the State Cup.
    - the best non-1st team(s) not already qualified qualify for the Chessfa Cup Final.
    - each team in the final plus anyone involved in winning a Schools' Individuals' Challenge event at any regional venue qualify for the Schools' Individuals' Challenge Final. 

RESULTS ARCHIVE - click the individual links for results
HONOURS & PAST RESULTS
CHAMPIONS' LEAGUE CHESS HOME PAGE